jump to navigation

Why Did God Create the Universe? May 7, 2010

Posted by jetson in Personal.
Tags: , , , , ,
trackback

If you have never given much serious thought to the size of the known universe, you really should. It is staggering, almost beyond belief. It is difficult to imagine the sub-microscopic planet we live in when it comes to how it compares to the rest of the known universe. I don’t know how to even begint to explain it, really. I’m not sure I could really do it justice.

Some of the greatest minds of modern time have pondered the question “why are we here?”. For many humans, this question seems to invoke some level of “spiritual” consideration. There must be a reason why humans are here. But is that reason any different than why giraffes are here? Do people really think that humans are so much more important than giraffes, in some grand scheme? I think they do believe this. And I think they feel justified, simply because they asked the question, and the giraffe, apparently, has not.

If God (character from The Bible) created the entire universe, and everything in it, including the planet we live on, there must have been a reason. God must have wanted this universe. Did God have a purpose, or a mission, or something in mind when he decided to create this universe, and subsequently, this earth – with us humans asking why? If everything happens for a reason, then there must be a reason that God created the universe and everything in it. Does anyone know what the reason is?

Many claim that we humans cannot know the mind of God (ignoring the fact that those same humans seem to actually know the mind of God). If we cannot know, then isn’t it true that we can only guess? Is it even important to know Gods reason for creating the universe and everything in it? Let’s see…

  • God created the universe because he wanted to?
  • God needed humans to worship him?
  • God was lonely?
  • God created humans because humans need God?
  • I’ll stop there because I think this question is best answered by those who believe God created the universe, and understand exactly why. Let’s get some feedback!

    Comments»

    1. bradley - May 7, 2010

    Yay! Gameshow time.

    I don’t really think we’re more important than giraffes. We DO have an advantage over giraffes, though. And, we would be foolish to not recognize and use it to our benefit. We don’t have to decimate the species, but between giraffe and human… I’ll save a human first. Anything else is just weak stupidity. Perhaps we could ask a hungry lion if he would put giraffes on a reserve… or a slow-moving human on an endangered species list. Would a lion feel more important than some prey? I think so. Never mind… I’m changing my answer… We’re more important than giraffes. But again, we don’t have to be poor stewards of our Earth.

    I’d say God created the Universe because he wanted to. Life is good and he wants to share that experience. I’m not God, though… I just know what I feel like when my family grows. It feels good to see your kids running around laughing, chasing a dog. It’s a blessing for the children as well as for my wife and I.

    2. J - May 7, 2010

    the premise is a lacking. We do not know why God created the earth the same way that if you do not believe in God you do not know why or how the earth was created. excuse the run on lol

    3. Adam - May 10, 2010

    “If God (character from The Bible) created the entire universe, and everything in it, including the planet we live on, there must have been a reason.”

    Why must there have been a reason?

    If there is one, my assumption would be that God wanted to love something other than himself.

    But trying to divine the motives of an ineffable being which has been called “the ground of all being” is a difficult task.

    jetson - May 10, 2010

    So, you would agree then, perhaps, that Christians might have it all wrong then? If there was no reason for God to create the universe, then humans were not intended, nor are they special!

    Adam - May 10, 2010

    I’m not sure I follow. Even if God created the universe for no reason other than divine whim, humans certainly still could have been intended and could still be special.

    The question of why humans were created is different than the question of why the universe was created. The traditional Christian answer to the human question is that creatures like us who are able to freely choose to love reflects the idea of pure love. So God breathed his life into what had been essentially evolved organic dirt.

    4. bradley - May 11, 2010

    I love it Adam. However, I’m afraid that kind of logical answer just won’t cut it for this discussion. What atheists that are determined to perpetuate bs in order to increase their own viability within society are looking for is sound bites that they can twist, manipulate, and then tack on what THEY want you to say with it.

    Don’t forget… we’re illogical unicorn-riders.

    5. jetson - May 11, 2010

    Adam – Anything “intended” seems to require a reason, does it not? When you intend to do something, you certainly must have a reason.

    I was commenting on the idea that many Christians believe that humans were intentionally made by God, and that God loves them, and even that they are the only intelligent life forms in the universe. Some have told me that they would not expect to find life anywhere else in the universe, because the humans placed on earth were designed specifically by God.

    I suppose it could be that God is perfect, has no needs, nor has any reasons to do anything, yet he does things anyway.

    bradley - May 11, 2010

    kind of like that. šŸ˜€

    Adam - May 11, 2010

    bradley, I hope not, this is an interesting question….

    jetson,

    “When you intend to do something, you certainly must have a reason.”

    I do disagree with that, but I’m quite a bit of an existentialist

    As for the rest, I’ll re-state my answer – Christianity does teach that humans were intentionally made my God and that God loves us. As for the separate question of why God created in the universe in the first place, the Bible and the catechisms of the major Christian churches are silent. (although something to do with love is usually a good bet when it comes to God) It’s entirely probable that the answer of “why something rather than nothing” is outside human understanding.

    As to whether humans are the only form of intelligent life in the universe, Christianity teaches quite forcefully that we are not. There are, at the very least, a host of angels. The Bible and the catechisms are silent on the issue of aliens as depicted in sci-fi. Personally, I like what Carl Sagan wrote – if we’re alone, it seems like a huge waste of space.

    jetson - May 11, 2010

    Indeed, a waste of space is what I was getting at in the first place! A long as there are religions that promote full knowledge of a god’s intent, or the reason anything is here at all, we will have disagreements. How can anyone even begin to understand these questions.

    Rather than hang my hat on something religious or philosophical, I prefer to see what we can learn as we move forward in time, and gain more knowledge on observable, measurable reality. The Bible is a perfect example of a set of writings that have been so poorly understood, or misunderstood, as to have rendered the entire cannon useless for modern humans.

    Instead of allowing those writings to stand on their own, as written by their original authors, and as intended to their original audiences, modern humans have completely hijacked the books and used them for their own brands of indoctrination and dogma. It’s amazing that modern humans still cannot understand the simplicity of Jesus’ original message and purpose – as they have sought to undermine his intent and his truth to fill their own need for answers. Too bad.

    6. bradley - May 11, 2010

    Jetson:

    You’re definitely on the same page with the bible. You’re kind of preaching to the choir. In several separate passages the topic of speaking things in the name of God, or prophesying, or w/e, is addressed… with ways of discerning that which is, and is not from God. There’s a tough tension when our own personal perception of the world mixes with that from God.

    We should have a little sign with a disclaimer that we hold up when it’s just our own thoughts. Boy, that would be easier.

    jetson - May 11, 2010

    Bradley – we have a term called SPAG (self projection as God), that we atheists apply to most Christians. It is an acronym that basically say’s that most Christians accept God as a basic projection of themselves. In other words, they accept everything that they agree with, or believe in, and they reject everything else.

    I’m not sure if you would agree, but I would argue that there is no single Christian alive who accepts Christianity without applying personal filters (then again, that’s a human characteristic, so perhaps it applies to everything we think about!)

    In fact, what is Christianity today, compared to the birth of Christianity after the death of Jesus? I would have to say that the two are not the same at all – with the exception of JEsus being the central theme.

    bradley - May 11, 2010

    Well that’s an interesting acronym, but it mostly seems like a pejorative term for christians, which describe a characteristic all humans seem to share… just like you said. (I wish I knew the root of so much hostility) I think you describe it very well. The ironic thing, however, is the bible is supposed to combat relativism. As in, God is the unchanging bar, by which our ever-changing whims are judged. Some laugh at the “bronze age myths” but there’s an amazing amount of wisdom there… wisdom that goes unnoticed until our worlds fall apart.

    I’m not going to disagree with you that all men live with at least a hint of relativism, but I just don’t see it as sinister. I see it as wonderfully human. While it’s not the best quality for a judge, I think seeing it as absolutely sinister would imply that there are some without the negative trait… and that easily lends itself to hierarchy amongst Man. I’m not saying you claim to be exempt or that you’re understanding of the world is the Objective Truth, though it SEEMS as such by the way you describe christians.

    That’s what is so confusing to me. You say so many great things, but you’re also so much of a contradiction. I guess that’s your personal piece of SPAG. You seem to be working out your theology, but there’s no continuity yet. I can see some genuine sincerity, but then you post some copy and paste rubbish that makes no sense, perhaps due to your lack of identity. I’m the same way, though.

    I quickly run off at the mouth, spouting whatever juicy little tidbit I’ve picked up along the way. Or, I quote some something I’ve heard while on my walk with Christ. However, I don’t really have a Knowledge of it… I tend to butcher it, but miss the point completely. Then, by the grace of God, I hit some crisis in my life and God uses it to teach me real meaning. That doesn’t mean the Truth has changed, or that it’s relative. It just means that I have a better understand… that I’m growing in my walk… that I still don’t know as much as I think I do.

    If there’s anything within God’s Word that our filter catches… I think it just means we haven’t tested it yet. I’m the worst. I’m a stubborn rebel, but God has been really good to me… but not financially of course (that sure would be nice). I’ve been blessed a lot, though, and still I doubt… still I don’t trust sometimes. That’s my loss. I’m determined, though… I’ll catch on eventually. šŸ˜‰

    7. Adam - May 11, 2010

    Jetson, you sound quite a bit like a Christian in that last post. I think the only real difference between you and a ‘Jesus Seminar’ liberal theologian (or perhaps Bishop John Shelby Spong) is that you toss out the Bible due to some of the bad scholarship that surrounds it instead of trying to let it stand on its own in its intended context.

    jetson - May 11, 2010

    Well, to be honest, you haven’t heard my understanding of Jesus’ message! There is a split among atheists as to whether Jesus was even a real person, and I land on the side of belief that he was in fact a real person who walked the earth.

    I don’t believe he was a god, or God himself. But I was raised to believe that Jesus was trying to bring some form of peace and tolerance to those he spoke to, and was trying to get assistance in spreading his message. I think it is very important for us to really get at the root of his time to better understand how Christianity, for example, came to be.

    My current understanding, according to authors like Bart Ehrman, is that the message brought by Jesus was that we should love God, and prepare for the Kingdom of God. His message was a mixture of peace/tolerance, along with an apocalyptic message that those who refuse to accept God would indeed be cast out – or at least not welcome in the new Kingdom.

    The argument that I like right now is that Jesus himself never claimed to be God. Of course, the Gospels might say otherwise, but I’m not convinced those writers knew Jesus personally.

    And the saddest part is that Jesus was executed as a common criminal precisely because the Romans were tipped off that he was going to be the leader of the twelve Kingdoms (something he may have secretly promised to each disciple according to some historical scholars.) If the Romans thought there was any truth behind this information, they were not going to allow it to take hold, as this would be a crime against the Roman authority.

    I’ve read several Ehrman books, and watched his college lectures, so a lot of this comes from his studies and understanding. Ehrman claims that most Biblical scholars seem to agree on things like unknown authorship of most books in The Bible, as well as enough differences in certain details within The Gospels themselves.

    I’m still reading and trying to get more information on this topic, because it is the entire base of Christianity itself, which I have so far concluded is a blatant extension and diversion from the original Judaism that existed prior to Jesus’ death. The Jews were waiting for a messiah, someone far more grandiose than Jesus seemed to be at the time. They never accepted Jesus as a messiah, and certainly rejected the idea that he was actually God himself.

    Fascinating stuff, but I still view the entire historical narrative from an atheistic perspective. All gods are imaginary, as is evidenced by the thousands of gods that have been dropped over time by humans, as we learn, for example, that lightning never did come from Zeus!

    8. Adam - May 11, 2010

    “the message brought by Jesus was that we should love God, and prepare for the Kingdom of God. His message was a mixture of peace/tolerance, along with an apocalyptic message that those who refuse to accept God would indeed be cast out ā€“ or at least not welcome in the new Kingdom.”

    Sounds right to me šŸ™‚

    I’m glad you’re reading Ehrman, since he’s supposed to be a good introduction to textual criticism. I’ve read a bit of ‘Misquoting Jesus,’ but the only work of his I’ve read at length is ‘A Brief Introduction to the New Testament.’ Ehrman is a good writer and researcher, and is a leader in his field.

    I think the only real problem I had with him is that he sometimes tends to hypothesize changes to the books that there simply isn’t any evidence for. The longer ending of Mark has clearly been added on, as nearly all Biblical scholars agree. But there’s no evidence that the Gospels didn’t originally claim Jesus was God or that they twisted his words around – Ehrman often starts with a presupposition and post hocs his way through the history. He also has a bizarre love for the tiny groups of heretics that not even the earliest Christians took seriously.

    jetson - May 11, 2010

    I’ve ordered some more of his lectures, and I just picked up his book on the Gospel of Judas. I’m interested in what that’s all about.

    I am a novice, but I feel as though there are few people who call themselves Christians, who have any real interest in what is being discovered from a purely historical, secular perspective on Biblical writings. It is fascinating to me, for example, to consider that we hardly want to know much beyond, “these writings are all inspired by God”, or “these writings are from direct eyewitnesses”.

    And even worse, how many Christians can proudly raise their hands and honestly say that they have read the entire Bible? This would seem at odds with a system of belief that is supposed to be a guide to eternal bliss, or it’s feared alternative! And so many have said, no, I have not read the entire Bible. I know it’s not an easy read (just try to get through the second half of Joshua!), but if it’s so darned important, as many proclaim, then why would more people not dive in deep and read it over and over?

    I know there are plenty who have read it, but honestly, I can understand why many do not, as it is a difficult read, and seems very uninspiring to me as literature. Sure, there are places where it is interesting, but for the words of God, I expected untouchable clarity an beauty.

    Anyway, I will look for some more Ehrman critics, as I’m interested to see where the challenges lie in his writing.

    9. jetson - May 11, 2010

    Bradley,

    Yes, SPAG is only around to point out some of the more obvious “human” qualities that many people like to apply to the god they worship. If you separate believers into say hard-core, middle ground, and sort of religious, you get wildly different concerns over the foundation of the entire thing.

    That all seems OK to me, until I hear people like Sarah Palin stating that we need to go back to the Christian foundations of our country, and follow God’s laws and morals. Well, that’s not what I think this country was founded on at all. It was an escape from state sponsored and mandated religion! Why would we want to use a specific religion, like Christianity, to govern our country and our morals? If we are to be considered a beacon of freedom and we invite those who want democracy and secular government, then why in the world would we choose to proclaim that a specific religion is how we want to do things?

    I know we are a nation full of Christians, but that is not the same thing as a Christian nation, as some want to describe us.

    Anyway, I am very new to the debating world, as well as to blogging, and since I have a very small audience that comes and goes, I have considered this blog as an exercise in learning. I am trying to improve, and discussions like these can certainly help me better understand the variety of thinking even within the community I am not in agreement with!

    10. bradley - May 11, 2010

    I’m always up for open dialogue. You are a most gracious host to provide a forum for like-minded, yet opposing view points.

    *raises hand* I’ve read the entire bible… quite a bit actually. I don’t feel the need to “read the bible in a year” every year, but I could definitely stand to commit more to memory. When I first started noticing that there actually was something to all that God junk, I decided I’d try it on and see how it fit. I didn’t really want to follow any kind of “programatic” christianity. I mean, I didn’t want to be one of THOSE people. Now, I often come face to face with the exact reason systems are used to help people’s faith. Anyway… I think all christians probably pale in comparison to what would be most beneficial for us… but alas, we’re products of our time, society, and I dare say sin. We wouldn’t have it any other way.

    It might be worth reexamining your position on what our nation was founded on. Dismissing the actual inclusion of God within the founding documents, the nation was set up to rest on the shoulders of God-loving men. There’s no debate as to the danger of a State religion. However, the freedoms granted by our Constitution depend on the adherence of self-governance. We are free because we act decently within that freedom. The more we exercise a lack of common sense maturity, the more I think we’ll continue to see our freedoms tick away one by one.

    I won’t get too political but I think we’re secretly afraid freedom. Freedom means we have to take care of ourselves. It seems like there’s a growing trend that we’re willing to submit to authority like obedient dogs, as long as they’ll throw us some scraps. Anyway…

    The desire to claim the title and definition of a Christian nation is because it is GOOD. I understand the 1st amendment and I understand the freedom within it. However, there is a vast difference between forced prayer in school, and teaching the tenants of good common sense. I know I’m losing you with this, but there’s just no denying the common sense wisdom within biblical teaching. Just take debt, for example. I wish I was a christian before I accrued this much debt. So many student loans… so many foolish purchases… so many misplaced priorities… so much need for God’s word.

    jetson - May 12, 2010

    I really have not personally met too many “fundamentalist” Christians. So I hesitate to be too critical, too fast on some of the issues. Truth is, I think, most people just want to live their lives with friends and family, and enjoy the freedoms we have in the U.S. as much as possible.

    If one focuses on issues such as those we have touched on here, one could easily get swept up into one camp or another, forgetting that everyday is a gift, and that the large majority of people don’t want real confrontation, but rather, cooperation.

    I know that my journey so far has polarized me, but when I leave my computer, and go out into the real world of friends, family, co-workers, and my small slice of the general public, you couldn’t pick me out of a line-up. Most of us fit in well enough, and we keep our most polarized views with much smaller company.

    I think with regards to the founding fathers, I have no doubt that Christian believers played a huge role in establishing our country. And so far, we have managed to remain fairly diverse when it comes to religious tolerance. The only thing missing as far as I can see, is the same level of tolerance toward non-believers. For example, if I were still on the sidelines, trying to find my way to God, why should I be considered so bad or evil by believers, more so than even child molesters just because I call myself atheist?

    Or why can’t an atheist be considered for political office in the U.S.? Why does god belief make a person better? In real life, if I were to gather opinions of my character from my co-workers on my personal and work character, it would be literally impossible to discern that I had no god belief. It is only the fact that I call myself atheist that brings my character into question? So where do I go from here?

    Right now, I feel that I must find a way to help people understand that Christianity, for example, is not good enough to call itself morally superior to any other religion or world-view. It simply cannot make that claim without looking back at itself, and admitting that over time, it has been used for some of the most horrific actions. At this time, it would be far better for Christians to continue to do the charitable work it has done over the centuries, as well as find more and better humility in the face of what is practically unknown, namely, what happens when we die. And finally, to go out of its way to stop the worst offenders who claim that God hates homosexuals, and that hurricanes and floods are Gods punishment for aids, homosexuals, and other sins. Did God insert the pedophile priests into the Catholic Churches as well?

    There is a human side to all religions, which should take center stage in all congregations going forward. Understanding, tolerance, and humility go a long, long way in modern society.

    11. bradley - May 12, 2010

    For someone that is not a christian, you have a funny way of saying the way christianity should be. šŸ˜‰ If christianity followed the guidelines you layed out, would you then be a christian? Would the homogeneous blob of Jetsonites be acceptable? I’m just poking a little… It just crossed my mind.

    As for non-believers in the US. You seem like you’re treading dangerously close to pointing toward civil rights again. Just like same-sex marriage, I know what you’re talking about. It’s just not true. The fact is atheists CAN hold office. Atheists CAN get married. Atheists have every single right as any other group. The REAL problem you’re faced with is not a situation of equal rights… it’s “Why don’t people like me?” …. but you can’t control people. Or, at least we shouldn’t try to control people.

    I know it’s hard to not feel welcomed. I feel the same way being a Christian. The more society emphasizes values that are not my own, the more I become marginalized. That’s just the way it is. It’s not until catastrophe strikes in the life of someone around me that they realize the problems are in their decision-making. So, maybe that’s your secret. Maybe you need to show the world how beneficial atheism is in our daily lives.

    You could teach the tenants of atheism that serve as a game plan for people’s lives. The game plan won’t grant immunity from pain and suffering, but it should definitely help hedge their lives by reducing the amount caused by our poor decisions. Your life could serve as an example for those that are hurting. You would still hurt yourself, but you could celebrate, even in the midst of that suffering. I think that would work quite well for advancing the atheist cause.
    ________

    Christianity is not morally superior. Anyone that shares christian values is morally superior. šŸ˜€ I’m joking a little… But my point is the commands of God and the will of God have a tangible impact in our lives. Some are common sense… maybe more common sense at different times in human history, but they always reflect reality, regardless. Some no longer seem appealing at all.

    Take slavery for example. Slavery is a horrible thing. Slavery is horrible, and yet empires with slavery always prospered. That’s reality. The dirty little secret of the genocide in the OT is just reality. If the Israelites had completely annihilated the peoples they conquered, they would not have been the thorn in their side forevermore. Now, I’m not a proponent of any of this, but the truth is… The Jews understood God, they just didn’t trust in this particular case.

    We look at slavery and genocide differently now, and I thank God he brought us to a different place. The truth still remains, though. The decisions we make have consequences. The value of those consequences change with our society… kind of like a moving average. Stock growth in 09 was insane, compared to 08… but it was still down a tremendous amount. Or you could look at it as… A few thousandths of a point growth in a penny stock may seem awesome because you own a few hundred thousand shares, but we only get one share in life… I don’t know about you, but I want my share to be worth something.
    _______

    Hurricanes and floods are not the punishment for homosexuality and AIDS. Hurricanes and floods are punishment for taking our eyes off of God and not believing that he’ll still destroy a city. We’re not invincible. AIDS is a punishment in itself… nothing to feel shame for, but definitely avoidable. Our society is so “off the mark” that it FEELS unavoidable.

    jetson - May 12, 2010

    Interesting.

    Atheism offers no hope – so it loses right out of the gate! The hope must come from faith and trust in each other, and in our societies, as opposed to a savior, and eternal after life for the chosen ones, or the believers.

    If God is real, then I see most humans in hell, as only 33% currently follow Christianity. Or, if the Abrahamic God is real, then perhaps the Muslims are more correct than the Christians? How do we know?

    However, if God is not real, then is it truly better to embrace even an imaginary god, with the false, yet very real belief that heaven awaits it’s believers, and hell awaits everyone else?

    I think fear of hell or fear of eternal nothingness after death is stronger than the ultimate prize! Atheism makes no offers at all. You recognize that we have one life, and you make the best of that life while you are here.

    The non-believer group in the U.S. is actually quite large. It’s strange that politicians don’t consider that group a bit more, as it could easily sway votes!

    Atheism is making some progress, but it is coming at a cost when society does not recognize that it has no evil agenda, nor does it really want to stop religion. The outspoken atheists and groups who are actively working to maintain separation of church and state is a great example.

    The recent ruling that a national day of prayer is unconstitutional set off a firestorm of controversy. But if you read the judges ruling, there is simply no evidence that supports any form of censorship, or outlawing of prayer. No one can or should attempt to stop people from praying on a specific day. The ruling was simply pointing to the fact that the government should never endorse a specific religion, and should not be involved in calling for its citizens to pray. The citizens have always been free to do that, at anytime, and without interference. Why does the government need to recognize a national day of prayer, especially when that excludes those who don’t pray?

    We have a lot of Christians in this nation, and I suppose they are free to break away from the secular government, create their own government, perhaps as a theocracy, and require all of its citizens to be Christian, or leave. Would that be an awesome nation? Not for me! I prefer to recognize that we all have different beliefs, and that none of us gets to claim a moral high ground – rather, we have to show it through our actions.

    12. bradley - May 12, 2010

    I didn’t say anything about heaven or hell, or an afterlife at all. I’m merely mentioning the tangible benefits on Earth. The tension between the OT and NT in the bible resides in Christ. I think it’s the same tension between the Prosperity Gospel and the Gospel of Christ. I believe both are true, though we choose which we follow. Do we “smash and grab” and prosper while putting our faith in the Almighty God, or does Man prosper spiritually, putting our faith in Christ. Sometimes the two overlap, but typically at the expense of the other. Man, I love it.

    I don’t disagree about National Day of Prayer. I believe Christians have no constitutional right, and actually suppresses other non-praying citizens’ rights. As you say, we all have the right to pray… we should not force others to do the same.
    ——

    No moral high ground… just reality. Some unseen, some forgotten, some soon to be learned. Just like with me and debt. I said I wish I had become a Christian before I accrued so much debt, but the reality is, I probably wouldn’t have trusted God until He showed me. I looked around and saw nothing but good coming from such foolishness. It wasn’t until my eyes were opened that I saw, but the Truth was there all along.

    13. jetson - May 12, 2010

    Yes, I got a little carried away! I think there are enough common understandings to allow everyone the freedoms I think humans long for (to a point, I suppose), and to keep societies from slipping into something less desirable for the majority. Lots of ideologies and world views, religions and governments look fine on paper, but the reality of many of them does not seem so great. Like the ideas of Karl Marx! Sounds interesting, and almost utopian, but seems to limit creativity and resourcefulness – things that we thrive on.

    You’ve given me some things to consider for my own journey, and I hope I can take some of the edge off of my approach to certain topics that I would otherwise remain against.

    Ever wonder what Jesus would think if he were able to give you his personal opinion on where humanity is today?

    14. bradley - May 12, 2010

    He’d probably start talking about donkey dung and the beetles that thrive off of it. Or, maybe the weeds that flourish in manure. I don’t know… something all parable-y and Jesusy šŸ˜€


    Leave a Reply

